Changelist

Wed 30 Nov : Platform ptr.
Tue 29 Nov : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Tue 29 Nov : Changed the compute shader group sizes to (16, 16, 1) to improve in GPU timings for the CS_Raytrace shaders. Platform ptr.
Tue 29 Nov : Merge of sync branch: allows cross-hardware pseudorandom function consistency with IntegerPseudorandomNoise in CloudRenderingOptions.
Tue 29 Nov : Merge branch ‘4.3_sync’ into 4.3
Tue 29 Nov : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Tue 29 Nov : Merge branch ‘4.3_sync’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3_sync
Tue 29 Nov : Overlay order.
Tue 29 Nov : Sample title.
Tue 29 Nov : Sample tweaks.
Tue 29 Nov : Platform ptr.
Tue 29 Nov : Platform ptr.
Tue 29 Nov : Platform ptr for magic_enum submodule.
Mon 28 Nov : Using cloudRenderingOptions.IntegerPseudorandomNoise to select randomness model in shaders.
Mon 28 Nov : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3_sync
Fri 25 Nov : Fixed PrecipitationRenderer for msaa screen size depth textures.
Fri 25 Nov : Platform ptr.
Wed 23 Nov : Using CombinedTauswortheSphericalRandom in RestrictedWorley. Fix cloud generation hardware mismatch.
Wed 23 Nov : Using TauswortheVirtualNoiseLookup for reproduceable cloud generation.
Wed 23 Nov : Debugging cloud generation synchronization.
Wed 23 Nov : Moved some fns to noise.sl/
Tue 22 Nov : Platform ptr.
Fri 11 Nov : Fix to CloudWindow Crash. Reduce chance of invalid lightning strikes. Remove celestial objects from low res cubemap.
Thu 03 Nov : Update to D3D11+12 samples, remove unused source files.
Thu 03 Nov : Add main_pass to Skylight rendermode enum
Thu 27 Oct : Fix for TrueSkyRenderModes
Wed 26 Oct : Init cloud Texture
Wed 26 Oct : Revert removal of OverrideWind
Tue 25 Oct : Additional parameters within UIRenderingInterface
Mon 24 Oct : Fixes for shadows and Wind Movement
Thu 20 Oct : Revert accidental change to WindowUpdate.
Wed 19 Oct : Platform Pointer.
Mon 17 Oct : Platform Pointer
Thu 13 Oct : Remove unused variable to fix 6.000 PS5 SDK.
Fri 07 Oct : Remove OverrideWind variable, update to cloudRendering.
Thu 06 Oct : Ensure Keyframes don’t have the same UID.
Tue 04 Oct : Fix some cloud update bugs, more clarity in overlays.
Fri 30 Sep : Precipitation Region Fix, update drawing camera position and view distance, externalDynamic value correctly utilises origin variables
Thu 29 Sep : Fixes for sequencer UIDs.
Thu 29 Sep : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Mon 26 Sep : re-enable precipitation amortization
Mon 26 Sep : UI QOL improvements
Thu 22 Sep : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Thu 22 Sep : m_ShowAuroralOvalInCloudWindow to false by default
Wed 14 Sep : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Wed 14 Sep : Improved implementation of PlanetRadius
Thu 08 Sep : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Thu 08 Sep : Fix for “cloudshadoworiginkm” cloudshadoworigin” conflict
Thu 25 Aug : Improved SM utilisation in CS_InterpLightTable() by increasing the number of threads in the group.
Mon 22 Aug : Removed commented out code for precipitation in CloudRenderer::SetCloudConstants.
Mon 22 Aug : Re-added azimuth to PrecipitationLayerInfo and updated clouds.sfx PrecipitationVolume() shader.
Tue 16 Aug : Fix C4244 type conversion warning in CloudRenderer.cpp.
Fri 12 Aug : PrecipitationLayerInfo::azimuth removed as it’s unused. Added GetGloblalXYAngularOffsetFromOriginRAD lambda to unify code in CloudRenderer::RenderPrecipitationVolumeTexture().
Wed 10 Aug : Removed face index offset from Skylight::Update() as this is redundant. Platform ptr.
Thu 04 Aug : Updated CloudRenderer::RenderPrecipitationVolumeTexture() to use EffectPass and ShaderResource over strings. Platform ptr.
Tue 02 Aug : Updated StaticRemoveView()’s loop for std::map::erase().
Mon 01 Aug : PS4 Unity: Save render target and colour texture for later use. GetColourTexture() copies the Cmask and Fmask to the Platform’s orbis::Texture. Platform ptr. 4.1b
Mon 18 Jul : Removed unused texture from atmospherics.sfx and BaseAtmosphericsRenderer.cpp. Platform ptr.
Thu 14 Jul : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Thu 14 Jul : Cleaned up namespaces and whitespaces in TrueSkyPluginRenderInterface.
Thu 07 Jul : Platfrom Ptr.
Thu 07 Jul : Update to match Platform changes.
Wed 06 Jul : Disable Cloud Shadow Texture in Cloud window
Tue 05 Jul : Update .nsi for SDK executable
Mon 04 Jul : Unity Render Fixes
Thu 30 Jun : Alternate method for fix for individual render modes
Mon 27 Jun : Platform Ptr.
Mon 27 Jun : Fix cloud shadow light dir offset.
Mon 27 Jun : Sun direction offset when rendering cloud shadows.
Fri 24 Jun : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Fri 24 Jun : Cloud shadow offset due to light direction reinstated.
Fri 24 Jun : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Fri 24 Jun : Fix amortization bug, structure RenderMode Enum to allow for improved checks.
Fri 24 Jun : Working relocatable cloud shadow origin. Use GetEnum(“cloudshadoworigin”) and StaticSet(variant) with vec4 float.
Fri 24 Jun : Shadow generation now correct.
Fri 24 Jun : Prototype of movable shadow map.
Thu 23 Jun : Cirrus fixes and cloud update code.
Fri 17 Jun : Add Atmospheric Amortization to Sequencer, Fix amortization bug,
Fri 17 Jun : Re-Added StaticSetTexture for backwards compatibility with 4.1b
Wed 15 Jun : Add Shadow information to alpha channel. Update to get/set automatic sun pos.
Wed 08 Jun : When DRAW_ATMOSPHERE is disabled, the atmosphere/aerial perspective is not added, but clouds are still drawn.
Fri 03 Jun : Fix implementation of DRAW_CLOUDS.
Fri 03 Jun : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Fri 03 Jun : Implement TrueSkyRenderMode::DRAW_CLOUDS.
Fri 03 Jun : Remove unused globalWindControl checkbox. Add StaticGetExternalDynamicValues.
Thu 02 Jun : RenderFrameStruct adds TrueSkyRenderMode. If left as DEFAULT, the older behaviour will be used.
Thu 02 Jun : RenderFrameStruct adds TrueSkyRenderMode.
Sun 29 May : Fix CloudShadow scale assignment.
Fri 27 May : Fix-up dll interface: cloud range is now read-only.
Fri 27 May : Added StaticGetExternalRenderValues to dll interface.
Mon 23 May : Update TrueSkyPluginRenderInterface.cpp
Fri 20 May : Platform ptr. StructuredBuffer type compile fixes.
Wed 18 May : Implement “force update” checksum and button for CloudWindow.
Tue 03 May : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Tue 03 May : Minor corrections.
Tue 03 May : Compile fix for Xbox One.
Tue 03 May : Fix for CloudWindow.cpp safe_asin() for non C++17 compilers.
Tue 26 Apr : Merge branch ‘4.3’ of github.com:simul/Simul into 4.3
Tue 26 Apr : Update Platform ptr.
Tue 26 Apr : Force unused resource to nullptr to workaround platform bug